Staff Directory

Walter Black
Recruitment Director
walter3829@gmail.com
713-964-0229
Walter oversees recruitment of volunteers for partner agencies including listings for newspaper columns and inclusion on the website.

Ashley Francis
Intern Program Manager
ashleyf@volunteerhouston.org
713 964-0205
Ashley coordinates two summer intern programs that provide paid internships to college students. She organizes educational seminars and service projects to enhance the internship experience.

Terri Royer
Business Manager
terrir@volunteerhouston.org
713 964-0225
Terri is the bookkeeper, oversees all fiscal operations, and acts as the benefits manager.

TJ. Olajuwon Akinbobola
Communication Assistant/AmeriCorps Member
tjandon@volunteerhouston.org
713.965.0031
Graphics, website assistance. Also serves as Community Emergency Preparedness Corps (CEP Corps), an AmeriCorps National program implemented by Points of Light, creates disaster resilient communities by increasing preparedness of individuals and families through volunteer engagement

Derek Loetzerich
AmeriCorps Member
derekl@volunteerhouston.org
713.965.0031
The Community Emergency Preparedness Corps (CEP Corps), an AmeriCorps National
program implemented by Points of Light, creates disaster resilient communities by
increasing preparedness of individuals and families through volunteer engagement

Derek Riley
AmeriCorps Member
derekr@volunteerhouston.org
713.965.0031
The Community Emergency Preparedness Corps (CEP Corps), an AmeriCorps National
program implemented by Points of Light, creates disaster resilient communities by
increasing preparedness of individuals and families through volunteer engagement

Jason Menke
AmeriCorps Member
jasonm@volunteerhouston.org
713.965.0031
The Community Emergency Preparedness Corps (CEP Corps), an AmeriCorps National
program implemented by Points of Light, creates disaster resilient communities by
increasing preparedness of individuals and families through volunteer engagement

Katie White-Wisian
Development Manager
katiew@volunteerhouston.org
713.964.0216

Cameron Waldner
CEO
cameronw@volunteerhouston.org
Cameron is responsible for providing strategic leadership for Volunteer Houston by working with the Board and other management to establish long-range goals, strategies, plans, and policies.