Staff Directory

Olajuwon “TJ” Akinbobola
Communication Specialist/AmeriCorps Member
tjandon@volunteerhouston.org
832.613.9241
Graphics, website assistance. Also serves as Community Emergency Preparedness Corps (CEP Corps), an AmeriCorps National program implemented by Points of Light, creates disaster resilient communities by increasing preparedness of individuals and families through volunteer engagement

Ashley Francis
Intern Program Manager
ashleyf@volunteerhouston.org
832.613.9251
Ashley coordinates two summer intern programs that provide paid internships to college students. She organizes educational seminars and service projects to enhance the internship experience.

Fred Heard
Veteran Leader Corps
fredh@volunteerhouston.org
832.613.9233
Veteran Leader Corps, an AmeriCorps National program implemented by Points of Light, improving opportunities for veterans through volunteer engagement

John Locke
AmeriCorps VISTA
johnl@volunteerhouston.org
832.613.9275
Today, more than 46 million Americans live in poverty. AmeriCorps VISTA taps the skills, talents and passion of more than 7,000 Americans annually to support community efforts to overcome poverty.

Jason Menke
AmeriCorps Member
jasonm@volunteerhouston.org
832.613.9258
The Community Emergency Preparedness Corps (CEP Corps), an AmeriCorps National program implemented by Points of Light, creates disaster resilient communities by increasing preparedness of individuals and families through volunteer engagement

Rafay Munir
AmeriCorps VISTA
rafaym@volunteerhouston.org
832.613.9249
Today, more than 46 million Americans live in poverty. AmeriCorps VISTA taps the skills, talents and passion of more than 7,000 Americans annually to support community efforts to overcome poverty.

Naiyolis Palomo
AmeriCorps VISTA
naiyolisp@volunteerhouston.org
832.613.9240
Today, more than 46 million Americans live in poverty. AmeriCorps VISTA taps the skills, talents and passion of more than 7,000 Americans annually to support community efforts to overcome poverty.

Terri Royer
Business Manager
terrir@volunteerhouston.org
832.613.9268
Terri is the bookkeeper, oversees all fiscal operations, and acts as the benefits manager.

Katie White-Wisian
Development Manager
katiew@volunteerhouston.org
832.613.9209

Cameron Waldner
CEO
cameronw@volunteerhouston.org
Cameron is responsible for providing strategic leadership for Volunteer Houston by working with the Board and other management to establish long-range goals, strategies, plans, and policies.