Staff Directory

Ready Corps (coming this October)
AmeriCorps Ready “Disaster” Corps
info@volunteerhouston.org
832.613.9258
The Ready Corps, an AmeriCorps National program implemented by Points of Light, creates disaster resilient communities by increasing preparedness of individuals and families through volunteer engagement.

Fred Heard
Veteran Leader Corps
fredh@volunteerhouston.org
832.613.9233
Veteran Leader Corps, an AmeriCorps National program implemented by Points of Light, improving opportunities for veterans through volunteer engagement

Ricky Graboski
Corporate Service Manager 
rickyg@volunteerhouston.org
832.613.9249
Provides project management service where Volunteer Houston will help your company achieve its goals around community outreach.

John Locke
AmeriCorps VISTA
johnl@volunteerhouston.org
832.613.9275
Today, more than 46 million Americans live in poverty. AmeriCorps VISTA taps the skills, talents and passion of more than 7,000 Americans annually to support community efforts to overcome poverty.

Jason Menke
AmeriCorps Member
jasonm@volunteerhouston.org
832.613.9241
The Community Emergency Preparedness Corps (CEPC), an AmeriCorps National program implemented by Points of Light, creates disaster resilient communities by increasing preparedness of individuals and families through volunteer engagement

Rafay Munir
AmeriCorps VISTA
rafaym@volunteerhouston.org
832.613.9249
Today, more than 46 million Americans live in poverty. AmeriCorps VISTA taps the skills, talents and passion of more than 7,000 Americans annually to support community efforts to overcome poverty.

Naiyolis Palomo
AmeriCorps VISTA
naiyolisp@volunteerhouston.org
832.613.9240
Today, more than 46 million Americans live in poverty. AmeriCorps VISTA taps the skills, talents and passion of more than 7,000 Americans annually to support community efforts to overcome poverty.

Luis Rivas
Intern Program Manager
luisr@volunteerhouston.org
832.613.9251
Luis coordinates two summer intern programs that provide paid internships to college students. He organizes educational seminars and service projects to enhance the internship experience.

Terri Royer
Business Manager
terrir@volunteerhouston.org
832.613.9268
Terri is the bookkeeper, oversees all fiscal operations, and acts as the benefits manager.

Katie White Wisian
Director of External Affairs
katiew@volunteerhouston.org
832.613.9209
Katie oversees Volunteer Houston’s fundraising and development activities, communications plan, media relations and special events.  If you are interested in donating or highlighting Volunteer Houston’s activities, please contact her.

Cameron Waldner
CEO
cameronw@volunteerhouston.org
Cameron is responsible for providing strategic leadership for Volunteer Houston by working with the Board and other management to establish long-range goals, strategies, plans, and policies.